How to recover dropbox deleted user files once removed – Admin access needed

To recover the files the admin must follow these steps:

  1. Sign in to dropbox.com with your admin credentials.
  2. Select Admin Console from the left sidebar.
  3. Click the Members tab.
  4. Under Member type, select Deleted from the dropdown.
  5. Click the gear icon to the right of the former member’s name and select Manage files from the menu.
  6. Select the option to Transfer to another team member.
  7. Enter the recipient’s name or email address and click Submit (the recipient must be a member of your Dropbox Business team).


This link will help transfer the user files on dropbox from one person to another
https://help.dropbox.com/business/account-transfer

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.